Jun 15, 2021  
OHIO University Graduate Catalog 2009-2011 
OHIO University Graduate Catalog 2009-2011 [Archived Catalog]

University Administration

Click on a link to be taken to the entry below:

  1. Graduate Council
  2. Graduate Student Senate
  3. Ohio University Board of Trustees
  4. Officers of the Board
  5. Ohio Board of Regents
  6. University Administration
    1. Administrative Officers
    2. Graduate College
    3. Colleges and Academic Programs

Graduate Council

A membership list of Ohio University’s Graduate Council is available at: www.ohio.edu/graduate/gradcoun.cfm

Graduate Student Senate

Graduate students are represented by the Graduate Student Senate. Complete information on GSS is available at: www.ohio.edu/gss

Ohio University Board of Trustees

C. Robert Kidder, chair
M. Marnette Perry, vice chair

Sandra J. Anderson 
David Brightbill 
Norman “Ned” E. Dewire 
Gene T. Harris 
Yvette McGee Brown 
Larry L. Schey 
David Wolfort 

Charles R. Stuckey, Jr., national trustee
Frank P. Krasovec, national trustee

Dennis Minichello, alumni representative

Chauncey Jackson, student trustee
Kyle Triplett, student trustee

Officers of the Board

Thomas E. Davis, secretary
interim, treasurer

Ohio Board of Regents

James M. Tuschman, Chair
James F. Patterson, Vice Chair
Dr. Walter A. Reiling, Jr., Secretary
Donna M. Alvarado
Bruce R. Beeghly
Timothy M. Burke
Daniel B. Hurwitz
Bonnie K. Milenthal
Lana Z. Moresky

Representative Brian Williams (Ex officio)
Senator Gary Cates (Ex officio)
Eric D. Fingerhut, Chancellor


University Administration


Administrative Officers

Roderick J. McDavis, Ph.D.

Pam Benoit, Ph.D.
Executive Vice President and Provost

Michael Angelini, M.B.A.
Interim Senior Vice President for Finance and Administration, CFO, and Treasurer

Howard Lipman
Vice President for University Advancement and President and CEO of the Ohio University Foundation

Kent J. Smith Jr., Ph.D.
Vice President for Student Affairs

Ryan Lombardi, M.Ed.
Associate Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students

John J. Biancamano, J.D.
General Counsel

Brice Bible
Chief Information Officer

Rebecca Watts
Chief of Staff and Special Assistant to the President

Graduate College

Rathindra Bose, Ph.D.
Dean and Vice President for Research

Jennifer V. Hines, Ph.D.
Interim Associate Dean

Katherine Demory Tadlock, Ph.D.
Director, Graduate Student Services

Colleges and Academic Programs

Benjamin Ogles, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Arts and Sciences

Hugh Sherman, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Business

Gregory Shepherd, Ph.D.
Dean, Scripps College of Communication

Renée Middleton, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Education

Dennis Irwin, Ph.D.
Dean, Russ College of Engineering and Technology

Charles McWeeny, M.F.A.
Dean, College of Fine Arts

Randy Leite, Ph.D.
Interim Dean, College of Health and Human Services

Jeremy Webster, Ph.D.
Dean, Honors Tutorial College

John A. Brose, D.O.
Dean, College of Osteopathic Medicine

David Descutner, Ph.D.
Dean, University College

Scott Seaman
Dean, University Libraries

Dan L. Evans, Ph.D.
Executive Dean for Regional Campuses

Richard F. Bebee, Ph.D.Dean, Chillicothe Campus

Richard Greenlee, Ph.D.Dean, Eastern Campus, St. Clairsville

John W. Furlow, Jr., Ph.D.Dean, Lancaster Campus

William Willan, Ph.D.Dean, Southern Campus

James Fonseca, Ph.D.Dean, Zanesville Campus